[Webinar] The CJEU Safe Harbor Decision: Keep Calm but Protect Your Business – Oct. 14th, 11:00 am EDT

The recent decision by the Court of Justice of the European Union (CJEU) invalidating the Safe Harbor framework for transfers of personal data from the EU to the US has caused tremendous concern among businesses. Join lawyers from BakerHostetler and Holman Fenwick Willan LLP for a levelheaded discussion of the practical implications of the ruling from both the US and EU perspectives. Topics will include the decision’s impact on day-to-day business, short-term steps companies can take to protect themselves and the longer-term outlook, including potential legal challenges.

Register Now >>

DATE:

Wednesday, October 14, 2015

TIME:

4:00-5:00 p.m. BST
11:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m. EDT
8:00-9:00 a.m. PDT

Speakers:
  • Tanya Forsheit, Partner, BakerHostetler
  • Melinda McLellan, Counsel, BakerHostetler
  • Anthony Woolich, Partner, Holman Fenwick Willan
  • Felicity Burling, Associate, Holman Fenwick Willan

For questions, please contact John Bologna at 212.847.6996.