Wall Street futures pointed to some lower open on Monday like a tightening U.S. election race and caution in front of a casual meeting of oil producers caused traders to consider a danger-off attitude, when they also looked ahead to looks in the U.S. central bank authorities.

Nowhere-nick Dow jones futures fell 88 points, or .48%, by 6:54AM ET (10:54AM GMT), the S&P 500 futures lost 10 points, or .45%, as the tech-heavy Nasdaq 100 futures traded lower 28 points, or .58%.

With only around six days to visit before the November 8 U.S. presidential election, the marketplace switched its focus on the very first televised U.S. presidential debate Monday night.

The 90-minute debate will start at 9:00PM ET (01:00 GMT on Tuesday) at Hofstra College in New You are able to, with Lester Holt of NBC News as moderator. It’s the to begin three planned presidential debates.

Market participants are mainly expecting Democratic candidate Hillary Clinton to win the presidency and haven’t considered the implications of the victory for Jesse Trump. The thought of Trump within the White-colored House is an issue for many traders who balk at his populist, unpredictable style.

Recent polls have proven a tightening race, with Clinton’s once-comfortable lead narrowing dramatically. The most recent Reuters/Ipsos poll gives Clinton a 4-point lead, 41% to Trump’s 37%, among likely voters.

Based on a Bloomberg poll, Trump and Clinton were tied at 46% inside a mind-to-mind race, while Trump brought by 43% to 41% when the other two primary candidates, Gary Manley in the Libertine Party and Eco-friendly Party’s Jill Stein, were incorporated.

Meanwhile, attention seemed to be being compensated to the beginning of the 3-day Worldwide Energy Forum (IEF) in Algiers. People from the Organization of Oil Conveying Nations (OPEC) were tentatively scheduled to carry a casual meeting in the finish from the IEF on Wednesday mid-day by which non-OPEC member Russia was likely to participate.

Based on market experts, chances the meeting would yield any pursuit to lessen the worldwide glut made an appearance minimal, see how to avoid to the fact that Saudi Arabia had already cautioned that no “formal decision” could be made in the gathering.

However, oil found some support in Monday’s trade after Algerian energy minister Noureddine Bouterfa was adamant on Sunday that options were feasible for an oil output cut or freeze.

U.S. crude futures traded up 1.10% to $44.97 by 6:55AM ET (10:55AM GMT), while Brent oil acquired 1.27% to $47.07.

On Monday’s economic calendar, traders will digest August new house sales at 10:00AM ET (14:00GMT).

Market participants also looked ahead to looks from the 3 Fed (Given) authorities during the day, including New york Given president Neel Kashkari, Given governor Daniel Tarullo and Dallas Given chief Robert Kaplan.

Elsewhere, European and U.K. stocks fell dramatically in mid-morning trade, with Germany’s DAX lower almost 2% as traders ongoing to fret over the way forward for Deutsche Bank (DE:DBKGn).

Shares within the German lender tumbled greater than 5% on reviews the country’s Chancellor Angela Merkel had refused condition aid, though a spokesperson for that bank was adamant it hadn’t asked for help and would solve its issues by itself.

Earlier, Asian shares closed mostly lower, as investors’ attention switched from central banks to American politics in front of the first U.S. presidential debate, along with the approaching informal meeting of OPEC producers.